From Main

Main: 2010AcceleratorPrizeWinners

2010 Asian Committee for Future Accelerators/IPAC'10 Accelerator Prizes

ACFA and the IPAC'10 Organizing Committees are pleased to announce the winners of the 2010 ACFA/IPAC'10 prizes as follows:

An Achievement Prize for outstanding work in the accelerator field with no age limit is awarded to Steve Myers, CERN

"for his numerous outstanding contributions to the design, construction, commissioning, performance optimization, and upgrade of energy-frontier colliders - in particular ISR, LEP, and LHC - and to the wider development of accelerator science."

A Prize for an individual, having made significant, original contributions to the accelerator field with no age limit, is awarded to Jie Wei, Tsinghua University in Beijing

" for his exceptionally creative contributions to the design, construction and commissioning of circular accelerators, in particular RHIC, SNS, LHC, as well as the design of CSNS, and for numerous significant developments in the field of beam dynamics."

A Prize for an individual, in the early part of his or her career, having made a recent significant, original contribution to the accelerator field, is awarded to Mei Bai, Brookhaven National Laboratory (BNL), Long Island, New York

"for her significant contributions to spin dynamics and polarized proton acceleration in circular accelerators - in particular AGS and RHIC, and to successful polarized proton beam collisions at 500 GeV centre of mass."
Retrieved from
Page last modified on March 30, 2010, at 05:23 PM